Bandung Part 2

Although I was told Bandung is a small town, with such short trip of 3 days 2 nights, it is not enough for me to tour around there. Main place such as Kawah Putih is a tourist attraction that could not be missed. Just in the middle of nowhere, there is an existence of a lake filled with fluoride water that eventually looks bluish. I tried to learn on the photography skill in order to take good pictures, so indeed some photos that I would love to share. Some of the photos were not taken by me, so credibility is indeed not just from me. 🙂

After visiting Kawah Putih, next pitstop is no doubt another exploration of cafes that I have done some homework via searching from the net. Hummingbird – What does it mean to you? This place that I went to is definitely one of the most nice place that I would love to visit again just to hang out with my friends. What I love about Bandung is that there are so many cafes that emphasizes on the design of their cafes and transform into another wonderland. Looking at the menus, I decided to order myself wagyu teriyaki rice that serve with healthy vegies. We also ordered entree that I actually have forgotten the name of it. >_< I realised in Indonesia has a trend of ordering flavoured tea such ice lychee tea, iced peach tea and etc. My “friend” ordered lamb shank and it tasted really good. Nevertheless, we ordered Coffee cake and Red Velvet Cake and really taste yummy…

Right after our lunch, we decided to visit Brussels Spring which located at Setiabudi of Bandung – another unique cafe to taste some of the menus that they offered in there. Look at the photos that I’ve shared ! Isn’t this look really cool? Dried flowers thrown into the jar of hot water and eventually open into what they have called it Blossom Tea. It doesn’t take really strong which in fact I think it is just perfect for a tea-time menu drink. On the othe hand, my friend ordered strawberry smoothies (which they name it Valentine) ~ Although just a normal smoothy, but the glass and spoon that re-presented has made it more exciting.

Places to visit to Bandung :

Brussels Spring
Jl. Setiabudi 49-51.
Bandung, West Java
Indoesia
Phone (022) 2040410

Hummingbird Cafe
Jl. Progo No. 14
Phone (022) 4212582

Leave a comment